Board of Directors

The Board is a skills-based, volunteer board charged with fulfilling the obligation of securing the complementary funding to maintain and equip the Lady Nelson as a world-class sailing vessel for Tasmanians and visitors to the State.

The Board meets monthly, with a majority of time dedicated to assessing funding priorities for the vessel. Equal attention is paid to the allocation of funds, and to driving the organisation's fundraising strategy to ensure funding sustainability.

The current TSTA board members are:  

  • Paul Murphy (Chair)
  • Mal Riley (Vice Chair)
  • Herbert Moll (Treasurer) 
  • Maureen Lum (Secretary)
  • Heather Forrest
  • Graham Perkins
  • David Allen
  • David Brown
  • Tina Hale
  • Greg Dutkowski


under Full Sail